There is a long history of close collaboration in strategic planning across Greater Nottingham, which stretches back to the preparation of Structure Plans in the 1980’s.  In recognition of the importance of planning coherently across Greater Nottingham, the Greater Nottingham Joint Planning Advisory Board (JPAB) was established in 2008. It is an advisory body and therefore any decisions it makes must be ratified by the relevant executive bodies of each member Council.

The Greater Nottingham Joint Planning Advisory Board is made up of Councillors responsible for planning and transport matters within the constituent authorities. It meets every few months and oversees the preparation of strategic plans in the Greater Nottingham area.  Other Duty to Cooperate bodies are invited to attend as observes, and the meetings held in public.

To view previous meeting agendas and presentations please visit the Joint Planning Advisory Meetings page.



Ashfield District Council

Cllr M Relf

Broxtowe Borough Council

Cllr Milan Radulovic MBE, Chair


Erewash Borough Council

Cllr Michael Powell, Vice Chair

Gedling Borough Council

Cllr Jenny Hollingsworth

Nottingham City Council

Cllr Linda Woodings and Cllr Sally Longford

Rushcliffe Borough Council

Cllr Roger Upton

Derbyshire County Council

Cllr Simon Spencer

Nottinghamshire Country Council

Cllr Richard Jackson

Cllr Neil Clarke


Comments are closed.